Report any unethical behaviour or gender-based intimidation and violence

Free call: 0800 022 007
Free fax: 0800 00 77 88

100 Inspirational Women in Mining

The Minerals Council particularly congratulates the South African women finalists.

  • Thuthula Balfour - Head: Health, Minerals Council South Africa

  • Deshnee Naidoo - Chief Executive Officer, Vedanta Zinc International

  • Megan Becker - Associate Professor, Centre for Minerals Research, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Cape Town

  • Farana Boodhram - Chief Executive Officer, Avita Mining

  • Tzvet Ilarionova - Vice President and Group Head of Finance, Gold Fields Ltd

  • Nolundi Luthuli - Graduate Trainee CSR, ArcelorMittal South Africa

  • Thabile Makgala - Executive: Mining, Implats Platinum Holdings Limited

  • Gargi Mishra - Senior Principal Industry Innovation, Accenture

  • Tebogo Mosito (Mashego) - Chief Executive Officer, Ditsogo Projects Pty Ltd

  • Lindiwe Nakedi - Owner and Managing Director, Gubhani Exploration

  • Wilhemina Ngcobo - Operations Manager, Assmang Pty Ltd

  • Dineo Phaladi - Mine Overseer, Anglo American PLC – Kumba Iron Ore

  • Maria (Ria) Sanz Perez - Executive Vice President – Legal, Commercial and Governance, and Company Secretary, AngloGold Ashanti Ltd

  • Makhosazana Sibisi - Chief Executive Officer, WaterBearer Sustainable Development

  • Stella Skosana - Executive Secretary, Bafokeng Rasimone Platinum Mine

  • Nompumelelo Zikalala - Deputy Chief Executive Officer, De Beers Consolidated Mines

Booklet Release Video